In the Presbyterian Church, Elders are elected annually by the congregation to govern and help the pastor care for the community of faith.

The Elders

First Presbyterian annually elects and installs elders who serve as a governing body for the congregation, the Session. The session takes care of the guidance and direction of the ministry of the local church, including almost all responsibilities of spiritual and fiduciary leadership. Each elder sits on one of four church committees and rotates chairmanship annually.
Class of 2018
Chanda Hooten, Betty McCorkle, Chris Mortenson
Class of 2019
Glen Manning, Amanda Matthews, Vanessa Rodgers
Class of 2020
Barry McKay, Deborah Nolan, Clay Sexton, Clark Tennyson


Clerk of Session David Sesser

Treasurer Bobbi Jackson